Hyack Varsity 2017



See Hyacks Football 2017 Roster

Sr.Award Conference All-Stars Captains
MVP: Sammy Sidhu Sammy Sidhu, LB (CFC 2nd team All-Canadian, BCSSFA Scholarship winner) Sammy Sidhu
Kevin Chin Most Outstanding Lineman: Yanni Angelopoulos Sebastien Reid, WR (CFC 1st team All-Canadian) Yanni Angelopoulos
Best Back: Sebastien Reid Isaiah James, OL Isaiah James
G&F Financial Coaches Award: Anthony Dillman Yanni Angelopoulos (Most outstanding lineman of Provincial Championship game) Lucas Sabau
Scholar-Athlete: Michael Kingsley Finn Stark (BCSSFA scholarship winner)  
The Sidoo Family Scholarship: Finn Stark

** Italics indicate Provincial All-star
Results
Date Opponent Site Result
Fri, Aug 25 Linfield Christian (CA) California W (22-9)
Fri, Sept 1 Scapoose (OR) Mercer Stadium L (51-14)
Fri, Sept 8 Mission (Homecoming) Mercer Stadium W (42-14)
Fri, Sept 15 bye
Fri, Sept 22 * Mt Douglas Victoria W (29-6)
Sat, Sept 30 * Van College O'Hagan Field (VC) W (20-14)
Sat, Oct 7 * Seaquam Seaquam HS W (28-13)
Fri, Oct 13 * Notre Dame Mercer Stadium W(44-27)
Fri, Oct 20 * Belmont Mercer Stadium W (56-7)
Fri, Oct 27 * Carson Graham Carson Graham W (30-12)
Fri, Nov 3 * South Delta (Srs Night) Mercer Stadium W (63-16)
Fri/Sat, Nov 10/11 Wildcard Playoffs Bye
Fri, Nov 17 Mt Douglas (Quarter Finals) Mercer Stadium W (19-14)
Sat, Nov 25 South Delta (Semi Finals) BC Place W (52-45)
Sat, Dec 2 Terry Fox (BC 'AAA' Championship) BC Place W (15-14)
* Conference Games ('AAA' Western Conference)