Hyack Varsity 2018

2018 Varsity Hyacks
2018 Varsity Team
Back Row (L to R): Daniel Dordevic, Pavan Kainth, Austin Galbraith, Kennedy Richards, Lilah Goode, Titgol Jok, Saahil Bhambra, Matthew Drake, Isaiah Daniels, Aymen El Sayed, Stephen Bowers
4th Row: Farouq Ibrahim, Jayden Williams, Matthew Lalim, Steven Sharma, Jeremy Juntura, Tyson Black, Michael Udoh, Gus Oliver, Darrio Cade
3rd Row: Alex Beschea, Alec Lakusta, Owen Stark, Vishaan Narayan, Andros Dancey, Jacob MacCumber, Anekin Gladstone, Arjun Bal, Greyson Planinsic, Mahtab Garcha
2nd Row: Nathaniel Saenz, Himat Garcha, Zachery Northgraves, Carson Bujnowicz, Shaye Rathjen, Evan Nolli, Kinsale Philip, Ajay Chol, Payton Meyers, Broxx Comia, Michael Kingsley, Deakon Young
Front Row (L to R): Dillon Cusker, Darnell Sikorski, Dimitri Golimbonis, Andrew McKechnie, Farhan Lalji, Clint Uttley, Adam Senuik, Tyler Perkins, Brody McKnight, Neil Steffler


See Hyacks Football 2018 Roster

Sr.Award Conference All-Stars Captains
MVP: Evan Nolli Evan Nolli, Defensive player of the Year, CFC 1st team All-Canadian Evan Nolli
Most Outstanding Back: Kinsale Philip Kinsale Philip, LB Kinsale Philip
Kevin Chin Most Outstanding Lineman: Daniel Dordevic Daniel Dordevic, OL Shaye Rathjen
G&F Financial Coaches Award: Steven Sharma Ajay Chol
Scholar-Athlete: Michael Kingsley  
Sidoo Family Scholarship: Shaye Rathjen

** Italics indicate Provincial All-star

Results
Date Opponent Site Result
Fri, Aug 31 Liberty HS (WA) Renton (WA) L (28-12)
Fri, Sept 7 * Carson Graham Mercer Stadium W (36-14)
Fri, Sept 14 Abbotsford (Homecoming) Mercer Stadium W (40-6)
Fri, Sept 21 * Handsworth Handsworth W (36-6)
Sat, Sept 29 * South Delta South Delta W (20-6)
Fri, Oct 5 * Notre Dame Burnaby Lake L (38-35)
Fri, Oct 12 * Vancouver College Mercer Stadium L (42-0)
Fri, Oct 19 Bye
Fri, Oct 26 * Seaquam (Srs Night) Mercer Stadium W (42-29)
Fri, Nov 2 * Mt Douglas Mercer Stadium L (34-28)
Fri, Nov 9 Abbotsford (Wildcard Playoffs) Mercer Stadium W (44-7)
Sat, Nov 17 Lord Tweedsmuir (Quarter Finals) BC Place W (34-16)
Sat, Nov 24 Terry Fox (Semi Finals) BC Place W (33-0)
Sat, Dec 1 Mt Douglas (BC 'AAA' Championship) BC Place L (48-24)
* Conference Games ('AAA' Western Conference)